Reviews

Our visitors have left some lovely feedback after their camping trip in Dunsborough, and we thank everyone who has taken the time to write. Feedback helps us continue to offer exceptional family camping experiences, including our increasingly popular dog-friendly camping sites.

Always a great welcome at the office, and a terrific guide to your site. The best lawn. Chase the ace Friday night with fire how good, can’t ask for much more. 👍👍😊😊  June 2024.

Neil McMurtrie

Great place,very friendly helpful staff.  Ablutions the best we have ever seen, spotless and spacious. Our two dogs loved it also chasing the ball in the fenced dog exercise area. We will return again, couldn’t fault the place. June 2024.

Christine Graham

We had a lovely stay with our two dogs. Very peaceful surroundings, clean amenities and fantastic doggie exercise paddock. The opportunity to stay on a fenced site made it so much easier when you enjoy taking a break with your fur family. Have recommended to others although would like to keep this place a secret, we will be visiting again in the future.  June 2024.

Bernadette Sibly

The caravan park was the best set up I have been in. From the tranquility to the well designed setup for people travelling with their fur baby. Even the amenities were great.  June 2024.

Sharon Webster

What a fantastic park, so clean, friendly and nothing is out of place. When you enter the girl on reception Shannon and her husband are amazing, nothing is too much trouble . The campsite bathrooms are massive easily 3m x3m each one and there are plenty. Showers are new and hot and the girls cleaned them at least twice a day when we were there, spotless. Dogs loved our time here because not only did we have a gated site which meant they didn't have to be tied up but there is a huge off leash park with a bench where we sat with a glass of wine as the sun went down, whilst the dogs played. Doug the dog (owners dog) was as friendly as the staff. This is the best campsite in WA hands-down . We have booked another four dates in advance. Thanks guys this was amazing !   June 2024.

Alison Larson-Pearse

Great park. Amazing staff and facilities can highly recommend it.  June 2024.

Paul Carrier

What a beautiful caravan park! Immaculately kept campsites and very spacious. We stayed at a fenced site and found it to be more relaxing, not just for us but for our dog! What a great idea having this option! The bathrooms/toilets were exceptionally clean. The care takers met us as we pulled in and were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend staying here 😊.  June 2024.

Kelly Skinner

Absolutely loved our stay at Southern Stars. Hubby and I both agree it's the best caravan park/campsite we've stayed at. Really enjoyed the long weekend entertainment and the staff we're as helpful as could be. Looking forward to our return visit which we've booked already.  June 2024.

Eve Green

This is our second stay this year and we will definitely be back. The weather wasn’t the best but the kids made the most of it riding through the muddy puddles and pump track living the dream. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating and checked up to make sure we were okay after the crazy storm that went through one night. Cannot recommend this place enough!! Just love that it accommodates for kids adults and dogs. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ June 2024.

Charlotte Tucker

The best holiday park we have stayed at. Cannot praise it enough! Location beautiful, great sized immaculate grass pitches. Dogs very welcomed and great exercising field. Amenities so clean. Hosts so welcoming and helpful. So enjoyed meeting everyone at the nightly firepit. A little piece of paradise, will be back very soon. June 2024

Pillings Alison and Steve

Thank you for a wonderful stay. You always make us welcome, happy and chilled out when we come to stay with you. The staff always look after us and the site with a happy smile and a kind word, thank you. All the best to you all until we see you again in January. Southern Stars is a great place to stay, great amenities. June 2024.

Paul Young

Such a great park - best we have stayed at yet. Fenced sites are a game changer - makes it so much easier than having to put up the portable fence. Big green sites. Shower/toilet cubicles are clean and such a great idea. And good location between Dunsborough and Busselton - and 3km to a dog beach. Couldn’t hope for more.  June 2024

Gaye Mackenzie

First time visiting and thoroughly enjoyed the amount of space you are allocated for your caravan. Lovely grass areas where your dog can just lay around on the grass. Will book the fenced area for our dog next time, even though he was quite happy being tied up with plenty of room. Highly recommended with the Lentedal vineyard close by and Anniebrook Farm Cafe and will definitely visit again. May 2024

Mary Calpak

Wow just wow is the word to describe this park! It is huge, so so clean and the staff are just amazing. Definitely worth every bit.  May 2024

Carolyn Lawrie

An amazing campsite. One of the best we have ever stayed at. Beautifully maintained with great facilities and so much green manicured grass. Extremely welcoming and very helpful. We will certainly be back.  May 2024

Gillian Andrews

Excellent Stay. Big flat grassed sites. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Big camp kitchen. Big clean ensuite amenity blocks. Dog friendly. Definitely, we will be back.
Kim and Deb. May 2024

Kim SEARLE

We had a blast. This is one of THE BEST parks we have stayed in with our pupper. Very Pet Friendly, very well maintained. The care taken to ensure the grass is so perfect and amenities so clean was OUTSTANDING. Loved seeing Doug run around, escorting everyone to their sites. The large dog run area was an added bonus for us. Thanks for having us. We will be back again, and will definitely bring our friends.  May 2024

Tanya

We stayed 5 nights in the dog enclosure site with our caravan. Everything was awesome. Thank you. May 2024

Gary Webby

Our first time staying at a holiday park, we normally go bush. It was absolutely beautiful! We stayed in a fenced site for the dogs which was great! The dogs loved it! Was great having grass for them instead of gravel. All amenities were amazing, very clean and all the staff were very friendly. Will come back for sure!  May 2024

Natalie Gregory

Wonderful clean and peaceful site. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Enjoyed Doug's occasional visit to our van for a nibble and a cuddle. May 2024

Herman Le Riche

Great campsite very friendly helpful staff, facilities are well maintained and very clean. We had one of the fenced dog spots and loved that our dog could wander within the fenced area, he loved it. Would highly recommend. May 2024

Tracey Burton

Absolutely beautiful caravan park. Could not find a fault.  We had a fenced site for our little fur boy. Perfect facilities, top notch and so clean. Staff so friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again. May 2024

Sandra Martinez

Excellent park one of the best we've stayed at. May 2024

Wes Binks

To anyone thinking of taking a break, this is the place to book. Very clean and well maintained camping grounds, accommodating for all needs, even fenced off camp sites for your beloved dogs and a dog exercise area. The owners and all workers are very friendly and welcoming, making our stay extremely enjoyable. We will definitely be back at this beautiful caravan park. Thanks Diana. May 2024

Diana Dymock

From the moment we arrived at reception to be greeted by Natalie, then by Dougie (the dog) and Todd who directed us into our super spacious and shady bay (a real marriage saver there), we had an exceptional stay where the park staff were always available to arrange things or answer any questions we had. The green grass, trees and other plants gives a soft ambience to the park, whilst the permanent games, playground and camp kitchen were brilliant. There are plenty of toilets and the ablution block was always clean and stocked. We were there with a large caravan club which was one of the best musters we have ever had. Many thanks to Natalie and her team. April 2024

Douglas Meikle

This is a fabulous caravan park! Staff are super friendly and prompt to address any query. The grounds are immaculate. The dog bays are great for those bringing their four legged friends (and there is a large, fenced exercise area). Camp kitchen is large and always clean. The projector set up is excellent for either presentations or watching sporting events. Children are well catered for with play equipment (flying fox, climbing frames, table tennis etc) and even a bike track. The park is well located to many of the local tourist attractions. This was our second visit and both have been very pleasant experiences. April 2024

Anna Pilkington

The park is great lovely green lawns and big sites, especially the dog friendly sites where your furry friends can be outside the van with you without having to be tied up, as they are contained in your own area. The Park also has a dog exercise area that is fenced off from the camp sites. There is a huge camp kitchen and games area, which was well used on the day of the Football Derby. The amenities were lovely and clean inside and out and were cleaned a few times a day when we were there. One great feature of the park is the staff help to park your Caravan onsite, this took a lot of stress away from us knowing that an experienced person was helping the driver reverse in quickly and easily. Would definitely recommend this Caravan Park for families as there is a great playground for the children well away from the road and a bike area for them to ride their bikes without annoying fellow campers. All the staff at the park were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, we will definitely be back again soon. April 2024

Sheila Dock

Our stay was absolutely fabulous. The ambience, facilities for people and doggies, the friendliness of all the staff, the attention to detail with every aspect of the park's presentation was first class. We felt relaxed and cared for and will be returning again and again. We can't speak more highly of our experience.  Oh our doggy Cassie loved her special caravan area and the free range area for running, playing and meeting new doggies. 10/10 in our view. April 2024

Judith Durnin

I have stayed in many caravan parks in the state, but this park rates as one of the best. The staff were helpful and the park was run very efficiently in all aspects. The camp kitchen was large and well laid out, as were the sites. Although it is a bit away from the coast, everything is within a close radius from the park. We will definitely be staying again. April 2024

Kieron James

This is our 5th time staying here. As always everything was wonderful. Great welcome, being shown to our site. The exercise area definitely got a work out with our new girl. We will be back. April 2024

Deb & Graeme Moore

What can I say....Todd and family were amazing....site was well pointed and immaculate......shame we didn't win chase the ace...Will be back. April 2024

Vinny Jerrum

We had a wonderful time at Southern Stars in Dunsborough. The site is immaculate, very spacious and so welcoming. Toilets very clean and I liked how they are all separate. Our dog loved the fenced site and also the exercise area. He hasn't stopped sleeping since being home! By far the best site we have stayed at. Have already booked to return. Thank you and see you again soon. April 2024.

Teresa Scott

One of the best parks we’ve stayed at, so clean & friendly staff.Would love to come back. 10 out of 10.  April 2024

David Castledine

Very well maintained caravan park with lots of room to move. Grassed areas and lovely well spaced trees. Staff are professional in all matters and extremely helpful. We had a very large group attend for a state gathering (100 people) and all flowed extremely smoothly. Variety of options from powered sites and some with enclosures for pets and/or children. Brilliant concept. 5 star.  April 2024

Jenny Hildred

We just love your park and the staff.  In fact we are coming back at end of April.  April 2024

SHIRLEY SMITH

We have been very happy with your site and we are looking forward to our next visit later in the year. Regards Sandra Wheeler.  April 2024

Sandra Wheeler

Came for our caravan club National muster. Not our first visit to your park. Has a wonderful stay as always. Facilities and location are great.  April 2024.

Amanda Groombridge

Fantastic park. Stayed for a week.  Staff are wonderful, always looking after the park. Plenty of things for kids to do. Congratulations.  This park was well thought out even down to the dog pens so they can be without being on a leash will be going again.  April 2024

Beverley Skelcher

We loved our stay at southern stars....The private ablutions & fully grassed sites are great but the feeling of space between camp sites is a great feature as well. The animal pen idea is good & our grandkids liked the open areas when they last came...They have mentioned that they would like to return.
April 2024

Steve & Krys

Fantastic place to stay. Great facilities, spotlessly clean. The off lead dog park is great too. Will be returning. April 2024

Belinda Walker

Fabulous! This was our 3rd trip down to this wonderful park with our two doggies. As previously we loved the park & location. We will be back again! April 2024

Susanne Dalywater

This is a lovely park to stay in - efficient & friendly check in, showed us to our site & guided us in as they do for all guests. Lovely large, grassy site - such a change from the dusty sandy sites in other parks. Large, clean facilities, food trucks visiting, French bakery van, wine tasting- what's not to love. And all just 10 mins from the quaint township of Dunsborough with its stunning beaches. Highly recommended. April 2024

Russ Brewerton

The park is spotlessly clean with great caravan, camping and ablution facilities. There are fenced off sites so pets can be let off the leads around the caravans. It is well situated, far enough out of town to be secluded and peaceful, but only a 10 minute drive into Dunsborough. Management and staff are friendly, helpful and go the extra mile to ensure all holidaymakers have a great time. Cannot recommend it enough and we will definitely be back. April 2024

Mark Borosh

Big thanks to all the staff at Southern Stars for making our stay so enjoyable. The park and amenities were very clean, the sites were super spacious and loved Doug the park dog.see you soon.
April 2024

Tony Colotti

Best Caravan Park I have stayed at 👍
February 2024

Lindsay Greenwood

We had a very nice stay in your park which was over Easter and the park is one of the best keep parks we have ever stayed in. Regards Garry & Robyn. April 2024

Garry & Robyn Watson.

We were very lucky to get a dog fenced powered site at the last minute due to a cancellation. We were intrigued to see how the site was setup and we were more than impressed. We very easily reversed the van into the area, closed the gate and our pup was free to wander at her leisure. The ablutions were clean, practical and well lit. The toilet and the shower are in a cubicle so very practical. The camp kitchen area was fabulous with either/and live music, wine tasting, chase the ace and friendly chat each night. Everyone was mindful of each other and it made for a wonderful long weekend. We will definitely be back! Thanks guys! April 2024

Deb Johnston

We visited over easter our 3rd visit and as always lovely helpful staff .site has a great atmosphere, did not feel overcrowded as you would expect over peak times. Was generous and clean facilities can't fault it. Will definitely be back. April 2024

Joanne Stringer

We had a 3 night say here and were very impressed with the conditions of the grounds and amenities. The Ablution blocks were spotless, the camp kitchen and guest area were the best we have ever seen. The staff show 100% commitment to ensuring everything is taken care of from cleaning, reception and care of the grounds. March 2024

Chris and Rose Dal Pozzo

We just recently had an amazing stay at one of the best caravan parks we have ever been to in about 24 years. 👌 As we pulled up to the office we saw immaculately kept grass, trees and large sites so everyone wasn’t on top of each other. Dogs were very welcome and they even had some fenced in sites for dogs and caravans. All the staff were amazing , very friendly and most helpful. Ablutions were immaculately clean and were like individual ensuites. Campers kitchen and seating areas were the same with table tennis and air hockey for anyone to play. There was a large Tv and lounge area if you wanted to just sit and chill watching the footy ect.
We give this caravan park 11 out of 10 stars 👌 we had an amazing stay and were very impressed will definitely be back.. Thank you very much.  March 2024

Lindsay & Annette Robson

As usual our stay was totally relaxing and enjoyable, staff always friendly both to us and our dogs . Facilities always clean and sites green and lush . Keep up the good work guys , see you again soon. March 2024

Wayne Risbey

This is our second time to Southern Stars. We have enjoyed it both times. Clean facilities, greenery, friendly staff and Dougie dog is fascinating to watch. We will return. Thank you. March 2024

Linda n Don

What a great spot. Beautifully kept grass. Awesome people, so friendly and exceptionally helpful. Douggie - what a dog, so energetic. Camp kitchen - fab-la-tosa. Bathrooms in mint clean conditions. Quiet and peaceful. Great place for our two dogs. March 2024

Julie-Anne Feast

The grounds are kept immaculate. Large green grassy sites so everyone is well spaced out. Easy to park. The kitchen and bathrooms are of a high standard which in turn makes the guests happy to help keep it that way. The team appeared to be working hard every day. We have visited several other sites recently which were dust bowls, tight spaces, etc and not a patch on Southern Stars. Thankyou for a relaxing week. March 2024

Trudy Westlake

Great place to stay. The facilities, grounds, location, site sizes, cleanliness and staff were just fantastic. The way you have developed this park is very good. Congratulations, Well done we will definitely recommend this facility and be back. Graeme and Jenni Simmons. March 2024

Graeme Simmons

What an amazing caravan park!!  Impeccable grounds, HUGE sites with beautiful trees and friendly staff. Highly recommend! March 2024

Daphne McClelland

We love staying at this caravan park. It has the best set up for your dog, excellent sized caravan bays, immaculate grounds and friendliest staff. It’s surrounded by beautiful countryside, but only a short drive to many fabulous places. Looking forward to returning later this year. March 2024

Darrol and Alison Mullany

Great campground! Lots of space clean and many toilet/shower rooms. The employees were really friendly and attentive. I usually do Not leave Reviews, but everyone Made me feel welcome even though it was only short Interactions I Had with everyone as I was only staying for one night. March 2024

Sina Beckmann

Absolutely immaculate park, second time staying there. Beautiful green grass and big sites, there’s a great area for the dogs to run off leash, which our girl Billie loved. This park will always be our first choice when heading down south to stay. 5 out of 5 stars for us. March 2024

Gillian Blake

Just a great clean and tidy caravan park staff very friendly and helpful. Have told friends about this great place thanks for the great stay 10/10. March 2024

Malcolm McKenzie

Love this park. Always stay here when we are in the area. The lovely green grass is such a pleasure and the ablutions are always spotless. Will be back again soon. Thank you Southern Stars. March 2024

Bev Clyde

Great Park. Very clean and tidy. Beautiful grass sites. Will be back for sure. March 2024

Terry Heaney

A very big thank you to Todd and Natalie for providing us with a lovely park to stay at. Lovely green lawn sites. Excellent and clean amenities including camp kitchen ,large lounge room and toilets and showers. They had a food truck that visited and also a lamb meat van that sold fresh meats. Wine tasting evening done by a local winery. Also Rob and Shannon are working very hard to give people the very best stay people could have.. Southern Stars is a place where our family will be returning to very soon as these folk do it so well. March 2024

Russ Warner

Fantastic best facilities and grounds I have ever seen! March 2024

Lindsay Greenwood

Great time as always. Excellent staff and lots of activities. March 2024

Kevan Dowd

Thanks guys…..stayed 3 nights for Bully’s Campout in March 24 & for the 3rd year in a row, We enjoyed your lovely, green park. Appreciated the lawn, camp kitchen, amenities & goodwill extended to all. Brian Ralph. February 2024

Brian and Gaby Ralph

We would like to thank all staff at SSHP, they were all so friendly, helpful and cheerful. Whenever they came around it was never too much trouble for them to stop and have a conversation or just to smile and wave as they went about their duties. It was also great to speak to the Owner of the park (who was not afraid to get his hands dirty (unusual) and help, with his dog running by his side. Dog certainly knew what to do when they escorted vans to their respective bays.) The park is so luscious and green with big bays for everyone. The boys that escort you to your bays are so helpful, that it makes backing your van so easy. Our bay was a corner & drive through with a beautiful shady tree, so very welcoming given the hot days that we were there for. The grounds themselves are all so green and lush, (again unusual) a credit to the staff. Most of the bays have big trees for shade and in the hotter months would be a blessing. The facilities were always clean & tidy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you, it was so relaxing and peaceful. Even though it is a dog friendly park, you wouldn't have known as the dogs that were on other sites were not a problem (credit to the owners). So very peaceful. When they say that the park was built by caravaners for caravaners they were not mistaken. Well done SSHP, 10 out of 10, your park is something to be very proud of. Keep up the great work. We may have repeated ourselves a couple of times, but we cannot fault the park, would certainly recommend to all our caravanning friends. Price was very affordable compared to some of the eastern states parks that we have stayed at in the past year. Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Terri & Steve Crofts. February 2024

Terri and Steve Crofts

Fabulous lush green grass and spacious sites. Facilities are immaculate and the extra functions put in - wine tasting, live music, local meat suppliers and a food vans made for the most wonderful weekend. Doug the dog sees everyone to their site with no distractions and the staff are super friendly and helpful. We travel with our two puppies so the fenced off exercise field is a great advantage as the pups get to enjoy a social run around. There is also a great outdoor play area for kids. Close proximity to Busselton, Dunsborough, Margaret River, countless wineries and eateries and the coast is not too shabby either! Great place to stay - highly recommended.

Melissa Carter

Fabulous lush green grass and spacious sites. Facilities are immaculate and the extra functions put in - wine tasting, live music, local meat suppliers and a food vans made for the most wonderful weekend. Doug the dog sees everyone to their site with no distractions and the staff are super friendly and helpful. We travel with our two puppies so the fenced off exercise field is a great advantage as the pups get to enjoy a social run around. There is also a great outdoor play area for kids. Close proximity to Busselton, Dunsborough, Margaret River, countless wineries and eateries and the coast is not too shabby either! Great place to stay - highly recommended. March 2024

Melissa Carter

Great caravan park big sites,everything is clean and tidy massive kitchen & family area , staff are very friendly and helpful. February 2024

Alan Colgan

Absolutely fantastic weekend, took our pup (Stan) for his first camping adventure and he loved it, beautiful lush grass and impeccable ablutions, no way would you believe it was a public holiday weekend, such a well organized site, entertainment was fabulous, looking forward to our 5th visit in April , this place is a credit to Todd, Nat and their superb team. February 2024

Jayne Dinwoodie

had a fantastic 4 days at southern stars for the Bullys campout and this is the third one for us. it is a top facility for a laid back event such as the campout. Todd and all his staff looked after us at all times, and the atmosphere was relaxed and fun and although it was a closed event everybody in attendance had a ball and can't wait for the next Bullys campout and catch up with everyone again. Well done guys 10 out of 10 from the Carbones. February 2024

joe carbone

Our stay at Southern Stars was a fantastic experience from start to finish. We needed to change some details prior to our arrival, and add some guests, and Southern Stars was really helpful and accommodating. The caravan park itself is an unexpected oasis - a beautiful, green manicured and flat park with spacious sites across that definitely can accommodate everyone from tent campers to big rigs and do so with plenty of room for everyone. The ensuite - style amenities were a surprising addition that we really enjoyed; spacious, clean and private. An amazing and large, clean camp kitchen is supplemented by a bunch of comfy lounge suites! The off-leash dog exercise area is so very much appreciated. It provides ample opportunities to exercise your dog and has both shade and water available. The team also go out of their way to provide other facilities such as visiting food vans. We liked the fact that the park is quiet and respectful - speed limits are enforced. All the staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful and hard working. In our more than 3 years living full-time on the road Southern Stars is a top tier park that exceeds expectations and provides a secure, peaceful, comfortable, professional and enjoyable experience. Thank you! February 2024

Michelle and Bronwyn Rust-Jones

I was with a major group of fellow enthusiasts and we booked the whole park out. Natalie, Shannon and Todd had the whole park looking a treat ( as normal ) and as comfortable as ever. Every thing was spot on and all your ongoing help and patience with our massive crew was amazing. Thanks again. February 2024

Troy

Thank you Todd and Nat ( and Matilda) for the chance to fix my car at your great location away from the public and with so many like minded car enthusiast who assisted us or gave advice in getting our water pump replaced. We enjoyed the rest of the weekend with you and all our friends. Your auctioneer skills are getting better every year as you get to know the ways of the rodders and their habits. Thanks again for letting us take over (just a little bit) of your holiday park we always enjoy it there. We might need to go back to a bigger tent. Cheers, yours in rodding Neil and Barbara Gibb. February 2024

Neil Gibb

Had a wonderful weekend away this place is a hidden paradise. the grounds, facilities and staff could not be faulted. thoroughly recommend this place we will be back. Des & Wendy. February 2024

Des Dickinson

Absolutely beautiful place! Couldn’t fault anything at all, beautiful kind helpful people beautiful green grass, great play area for the kids. February 2024

Emma Tait

Definitely the best caravan park by far………the amenities are immaculate and the grounds are beautifully maintained. Such warm and friendly staff that make you feel very welcome. Looking forward to many more holidays at Southern Stars. February 2024

Glenys Lehmann

As always the best caravan park to stay at. Beautiful grass sites, friendly staff and quiet nights. February 2024

Robinson Deb

We stayed here for 1 week. What a fantastic camp site, lovely grass areas, and a bonus they moved us to under a tree to keep us and the caravan cool, thank you. The toilets and shower suites are excellent, super clean at all times. The laundry perfect. Camp kitchen perfect in every way. If you have kids the playground looks great. The owners have thought of everything. They are super helpful and friendly. The site is nestled between Dunsborough and Busselton which makes it a perfect place to stay. I can't say enough good things just go and visit we will most definitely be returning very soon. Thanks Guys we had the best time. February 2024

Julie White

We have stayed at 56 caravan parks in WA and Southern Stars would have to be the best we have been to. Sites are big and lush, easy to get into and the staff are incredible, so friendly and helpful. Been there 6 times and will be back a lot more. February 2024

Frank Roberts

We've stayed at Southern Stars several times and wouldn't choose anywhere else in the Southwest. Todd, Natalie and all their staff are committed to making everyone's experience here a fabulous one. The grounds, ablutions, kitchen and entertainment areas are always clean and beautifully kept. There is also a laundry with dryers and washing machines for those who need it. The location is away from the main highway, and this makes for a peaceful and quiet stay, but, still within an easy drive to Dunsborough, Busselton and the surrounding areas. We love our stays at Southern Stars, and look forward to our next visit. Thanks again. February 2024

Sylvia & Murray Keen

This is now one of our favourite parks. The set up the easy lots of room to park and the grass everywhere is out of this world. The huge camp kitchen and lounge areas are well setup 5 star. Tributes go to the friendly owners. February 2024

John Hart

Thoroughly pleasant place to stay. Friendly, green, clean and very well maintained. February 2024

Fiore ; Tanya

Southern Stars in Anniebrook has been our favorite caravan park from when it first opened 5 years ago, and as always Nat/Todd and team (and not forgetting Dougie) made us feel very welcome and ensured we had a relaxing and enjoyable 3 days. Todd is always available for a friendly chat no matter how busy he is. Grassed sites are large and so well maintained, and the individual family en-suites are superb and always spotlessly clean. We would fully recommend Southern Stars to anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday in a unique well kept and managed caravan park. Ron & Beryl Race. February 2024

Ron & Beryl Race

Thank you so much to the wonderful staff, you are all so happy and cheerful, it made our day to see your smiling faces!!  We enjoyed our stay at Southern Stars, the lush grass sites are such a welcome relief from gravel sites in other parks. Our dog loved rolling around and scratching his back.  The space is amazing, so much room to spread out and enjoy the open spaces, the ensuite bathrooms are so roomy and clean, and activities in the camp kitchen were so welcome.  Thanks so much we can highly recommend. February 2024

Beth Farquhar

Easy check in, friendly staff. Grounds are very clean with large sites. Awesome bathrooms, great campers kitchen. Small pump track for kids to play on. We’ve stayed a few times and the park has never disappointed us. Dogs allowed. February 2024

Naomi Moss

Beautiful site. The staff are amazing. The facilities are spotless. I will certainly be back. February 2024

Barney Turnbull

Booked for a week, added 3 extra days. Park was fantastic, big grass sites. We had our German shepherd with us, and made plenty of use of the fenced dog exercise area. It was the best place we have stayed in the 7 months we have been away. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and took pride in what they were doing. We would not hesitate to stay there again. February 2024

Steve Huff

Fantastic Caravan Park! Beautifully laid out with plenty of space on each plot for the Caravan/Camper/Tent with lots of room for your chairs, tables and cooking essentials. The Caravan Park has a wonderful ablutions block with each private unit fitted out with shower, toilet and hand basin so that you can go about your business with ease. The camp kitchen is magnificent! Vast in size and includes a number of sink units and cupboards with shiny BBQ's situated inside the room. There is also an air hockey table and a giant tv. To relax, just walk next door to the lounge area which incorporates a wide number of lounge suites. Finally, the thing that really stands out is the 'can do' attitude of the site staff. They are always happy to assist and are constantly busy ensuring the site is kept in immaculate condition. We will be back for sure 🙂 February 2024

Graham Pemberton

Thank you Southern Stars for a great holiday at your park. Such wonderful green grassed areas, large clean ablution blocks. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Loved the Entertainment and Food trucks. Well done. January 2024

Jan Marinich

What an amazing place to stay! Huge site for our van. Our dog loved the lush grass and shady tree. Fantastic hosts, amenities were great, games to play in the kitchen area, food vans and a baker visiting on site, massive dog area and playground (even a small bmx area ). Will definitely stay again! January 2024

Lloyd Mansfield

As always excellent site. Staff so genuinely friendly from pulling at reception to leaving. Quality of facilities very high and the organisation of activities over public holidays very good. Beautiful site lovely to see the trees growing since we last came. Spacious sites which even though park was full still didn’t feel cramped which is so unusual these days of packing people in. Look forward to our next stay. Thank you so much and hugs to Doug the dog. January 2024

Angela Stone

We loved staying at your caravan park, as we have for the past 3 years. It is friendly, clean and dog friendly. The amount of work that goes in to keeping the park pristine, lawns, ablutions and general upkeep is testament to the owners and staff. The staff are always ready for a wave, a chat and a pat of the dog, the additions of food trucks, entertainment, and competitions only enhance the pleasure in staying there. Many thanks for making an enjoyable holiday.
Mary, Bob and George (the dog) King. January 2024

Robert King

One of the best caravan parks we have stayed at. Great facilities, very clean toilets and showers. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Would definitely recommend staying there. January 2024

Lorna Miller

Very enjoyable week spent on a large rig site. We enjoyed the space and excellent facilities and found the staff friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. January 2024

Stephen Wilson

From start to finish this campsite is superbly managed and is run by the most friendly team. The facilities are exceptional and the pitches have green grass with so much space. Would definitely recommend and has been the best site so far on our road trip in WA. We wished we had booked in for longer. Excellent location for visiting that part of WA.

Diane Richardson

Awesome park, very quiet and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hero Oosterloo

Our stay at the park was great, the park would probably be the best we’ve stayed at, the grass sites are fantastic as well as the fenced off pet sites, and the staff were very helpful and friendly , we will definitely be returning and passing on to all of our friends.
Thanks for a great stay.

Phil Abel

Fabulous stay at Southern Stars. Beautiful extra large sites, takes dogs with very sensible rules, friendly no nonsense staff.  January 2024.

Andrea Patching

Have stayed here before, the park is run so efficiently, everyone is so helpful and lovely. Big spacious sites too. Close to so many places. Will definitely be back.

Glenda Matthews

What a fantastic caravan park. Very friendly hosts and grounds people. Pet friendly plus a huge off the lead dog paddock. Fully grassed sites for caravans / motorhomes / tents, fully maintained ablution blocks, plus a huge under cover camp kitchen with tables and chairs and lounge suites, a big TV and air hockey table, a flying fox in the children's playing area, 10 mins away from the beach 30 mins to coastal caves. Perfect 6 Star caravan park. Keep up the great work team. January 2024

Michael Schubert

Absolutely love this caravan park. The staff are always so welcoming, friendly, happy and helpful. The campgrounds are well maintained, the sites are spacious and toilets are always spotless. The showers are better than at home!! We always have the most relaxing stay and don’t want to leave. Keep up the great work guys.

Kinga Meszaros

Southern Stars is our go to place when we want to get away for a bit. We love the space, the facilities, the staff, the coffee and whatever else about this place. It's close to our favourite beaches; that makes it very convenient. We highly recommend it. January 2024

Alwyn Terpstra

Absolutely fantastic park, from the second you arrive to when you leave everyone is so friendly, the assistance from the beginning not only being shown to your site but helped to reverse into it is fabulous. Ablution blocks are immaculate and plentiful even in peak times, kids and dogs exceptionally well behaved, weekend entertainment perfect for chilling and relaxing. Well done to Todd, Nat and all their crew for really showing an interest in what your customers want and need. Exceptionally relaxing break no matter how long or short.  January 2024

Jayne Dinwoodie

We have visited Southern Stars many times now and keep coming back. This is probably the best caravan park we have stayed at, we love it because it has very friendly and helpful staff plus great amenities. The park is spotless, with lush green grass and is very dog friendly with fenced sites plus a one acre field to exercise your dogs. There are regular visits by food vans serving delicious food and a bakery van with beautiful pastries to enjoy, there is also a coffee shop on site. There is a very friendly vibe at this park and we have met some lovely people (and their dogs). You can walk to the nearby winery and there is lots to see and do in Dunsborough and the surrounding areas. We recently stayed over the Christmas and New Year period and there was entertainment provided which was very enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend this park to anyone, in fact practically everyone you speak to are regulars - the dogs love it too. Can’t wait to visit again. January 2024

Julie Walkden

Your caravan park was a beautiful stay, where we enjoyed a week with well kept lawn, gorgeous area for kids to bike and play, fantastic camp kitchen and lovely clean toilet blocks. Well done to all who worked to make our holidays the best. Well done!!! Will definitely be back when we are in the area!!! Thanks.  January 2024

Rachel Janssen

Our 2nd stay at Southern Stars was just as pleasant as the 1st time. So peaceful and relaxing. Facilities are triple A. Already working out our next stay. Staff are absolutely fabulous and so friendly. Would highly recommend to everyone as long as you leave a bay for us. Regards Kim and Barry.  January 2024

Barry Thompson

We stayed 12 days and enjoyed every minute. the facilities are clean, the park is green and well looked after. Sites are spacious and there is lots happening such as food trucks and wine tasting. We will definitely stay again! December 2023

Greg Will

Southern Stars Dunsborough is a terrific caravan park. Large, easily access sites, all grassed (yeah) with some trees for shade, beautifully maintained, friendly helpful staff, dog friendly and love the fenced spots that allow your pooch to have a run around. Highly recommend. We will be back.  December 2023

Hilda Janzen

We love Southern Stars. The owners and staff are very personable and helpful. The sites are well cared for and the facilities really excellent. The camp has a great vibe; we try to get there regularly. December 2023

Alwyn Terpstra

We wish we booked to stay longer. Friendly hosts, amazing grass sites and the ensuite style bathrooms, it was sensational all round, we loved the daily treats from the French baker, yum! December 2023

Simone Cook

We love staying here as the grounds are beautifully maintained, the amenities are immaculately clean and of high standard, plus everyone is so friendly. The actual allotments are very big so you are not crammed in with someone right next to you. It is the best caravan park we have ever stayed at and we will continue to return. Thank you again for making our stay enjoyable. December 2023

Glenys Lehmann

We loved it. Best caravan sites we'd been to date. Loved Doug. We will be back. December 2023

Don and Linda

Excellent park. Park is amazingly maintained & staff are super friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here. Very spacious & exceptionally clean. We will be staying again on our trip doing the lap & for longer.

JOCELYN RYAN-QUIRK

My wife and I were very surprised and happy regarding the general layout and well kept grassed areas for the very generous van sites. From the initial check in the office staff were very friendly and helpful . The assisted reversing to my site was well executed. Although we have full facilities in our Jayco Silverline I prefer to use the park ablutions due to the water pressure and showering space. The Park ablutions were excellent and extremely clean. As we were in a group with 14 other vans we used the Kitchen facilities for our morning tea and 5.oclock get together. Again these facilities could not be better, they were spacious, clean and well equipped with a kitchen /dining area as well as a very comfortable lounge area. both had large screen TV's. The children are well catered for with a good assortment of indoor and outdoor activities including air soccer, library and many climbing activities and a Flying Fox. We have booked again for our Rally Next December 2024 and would highly recommend this site to anyone who is looking for a place where you are made welcome and feel like you matter.  December 2023

John Pass

Great caravan park. Very neat and organised with great friendly staff. Lawns , trees, camp kitchen and ablutions are first class. December 2023

Leon Kok

Very pleasant park management and excellent toilets and facilities. All sites have most amazing green grass that is carefully manicured. Extremely large grassy sites. December 2023

Darryl Gibbons

On behalf of the Wandering Bears Caravan Club I would like to say thank you for a wonderful stay. Your support and help in arranging our Christmas function was great and made us feel so welcome. Everyone in the club had nothing but praise for the park and the amenities plus the friendliness of all of the staff. Having our mascot Bear as the dog of the week topped off a brilliant weekend again thank you, five stars from us. Vince Jolley, President. September 2023

Vincent Jolley

Large grass sites. The whole campsite is immaculately clean with huge bathrooms.  Friendly helpful staff. A very relaxed atmosphere. December 2023

Trudy Westlake

Thank you Todd & Natalie, We have stayed at caravan parks all over Western Australia & beyond and believe Southern Stars to be right up there as one of the best parks we have ever stayed at. Along with lush lawns, large clean ablutions & brilliant camp kitchen area & only a short drive to Dunsborough & Busselton, plus lovely staff which made us feel so welcome. See you all next year.  Allan Press, Jayco Owners Club of WA. December 2023

Allan Press

Lovely park. Very well maintained and run with large beautiful grass sites. We always stay here when visiting the Dunsborough region. Will definately be back. Thank you Southern Stars. December 2023.

Bev Clyde

Very tidy and well run park .Great location close to all sites of interest. Will look forward to booking again.  December 2023

Bell Wayne

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very well kept park, lots to do but also peaceful. Thanks again for a great stay.  December 2023

Anna Heedes

First time there,very impressed with the grounds and the awesome greeting when we arrived. November 2023

Tony Kirby

An outstanding park, all the staff treated us like we were their best friend, the amenities are second to none. The grounds were spacious and well kept, plenty of room to park any size van. will recommend to everyone I speak to. November 2023

Allan Brien

This was our second visit in 2 weeks. Loved the park so much the first time, so as we were leaving, we made a second booking. Even though the park was busy, it didn't feel it, and we still had a very relaxing time. Our dog also had a great time. All the staff once again were so friendly and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending a stay here to anyone, especially if you have kids and or a dog.  November 2023

Malcolm / Stephanie Cooper

Southern GOLD Stars
Although we are relatively new to the caravanning lifestyle, Southern Stars is without a doubt the best park that we have visited. From the moment we rolled in we received five star service. Shannon greeted us at Reception with a broad smile, and an overview of the many park facilities. After check in, Rob ushered us to our dog friendly fenced site, then guided our van into position. This kind of service is invaluable to van newbies because, I think we can all agree, this part of the process can be either smooth, or extremely frustrating, and can determine the tone for the beginning of your holiday.  Thanks Rob :-))))   The fenced site that we rented allowed us to have our large greyhound off lead. We had so much more time to relax without the regular untangling of legs and lead, and there was even enough space for him to do some zoomies around the van. In addition, this dog friendly park has another large fenced paddock where you can safely have your dog off lead to chase balls or just explore while you sit at the picnic table under the shady tree.   The grounds are immaculately well kept. All the sites are spacious grassed areas, which are mowed regularly.  The ablutions are unique in that they are sizeable individual bathrooms containing a shower recess, toilet, and hand basin. The common areas are designed to encourage community, with the outdoor firepit, and indoor lounge area furnished with comfy couches arranged around the room. The camp kitchen is equipped with BBQs, as well as tables and chairs to accommodate small or large groups, and for those who are feeling a little energetic, there is table tennis, foosball, and shuffle puck.  Surrounded by a fragrant orchard is the children's activity playground with a flying fox, which is tempting even to the adult's inner child. It is difficult with words to paint the picture of this outstanding park. You really need to see it, so do yourself a favour.  November 2023

Janine Collins

This has to be the best park we have ever stayed at and thankyou to you and all the Staff, very welcoming, polite and friendly. The size of the sites are very very big, doesn't feel at all like you are on top of other campers. Toilets and showers are very clean. The camp kitchen has to be the best we've seen.  It's spotless we will definitely be back for sure. Bella our dog said thanks to Doug the Camp dog for play time. This site is a real gem of a find and drinks around the camp fire at night was a good way to end the day and meet other campers. Lou & Vic.  November 2023

Vic Wheat

Thankyou for a great stay. Loved this clean, open, fresh, great location, terrific helpful staff and friendly park. Highly recommend.
Paul and Rhonda Jansen

Paul and Rhonda Jansen

10/10. Wonderful camping site, super tidy, clean facilities, practical. Very accommodating hosts.  The green areas and surroundings are delightful, well-kept and peaceful.  Don't hesitate for an instant to staying there. We will certainly return.  Erika R.

Erika R., Switzerland

Thanks to all the staff at Southern Stars Holiday Park. You were very helpful and the personal touches you do for your visitors is above and beyond to make our stay so memorable. We enjoyed the beautifully maintained grounds. Very clean and well maintained ablution blocks.

Kim Skinner

Excellent campsite, great location, very big grass sites, very well maintained, very clean ablution blocks , very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this campsite. This was a revisit for us and this stay was just as good as the first. We will return.

Angela Bushby

One of the best Caravan Parks i have stayed at! The Camp Kitchen was fantastic, and a lovely lounge room to hang out and relax. Camp sites were spacious. Nice and Quite. The Grounds were kept immaculate. Great options for those camping with dogs. Owners extremely helpful. Can definitely recommend Southern Stars if visiting the area.

Lisa Summers

We had a fantastic stay for a week at Southern Stars. We booked one of the sites with an enclosure which our border collie puppy dog absolutely loved being able to roam around inside off her lead ...... she also had a ball at the exercise area as well ...... would highly recommend to anyone with a dog to stay there ...... staff were very helpful and friendly which made it even better

wayne walker

Always a great stay at Southern Stars. The lawns are so green and the facilities are spotless. The bathrooms and toilets are fantastic for young families. Easy stroll to the local winery that also serves pizzas. The staff are friendly and it is nice to see Natalie and Todd around the park.

Dave Baker

What an amazing slice of Pup-topia this park is. We were absolutely blown away by it all. Super friendly owners and such a gorgeous vibe. Beautiful, large grassy sites, fenced sites for doggos to roam. Fantastic ablutions that are individual bathrooms. Brilliant play spaces for kids, dogs and the grown ups… Thank you for making our first camping trip with Alfie an absolute dream. We will definitely be back! 👏🏼😁👏🏼

Shar Baird

Absolutely beautiful park, sites were very large, the individually fenced spaces were amazing for our dogs and took away a lot of our anxiety. Amenities were super clean, staff could not have done more for us. Most importantly the exercise facilities provided for dogs were awesome. We have already booked our next visit.

Donna Adam

Stayed 3nts in dog fenced powered site. Brilliant site, enabled our 2 Labradors to run around instead of being on a lead. Excellent facilities. Staff are wonderful, assisting in parking all vans. There is also an enormous off leash. Would definitely stay there again. 10/10.

Stephanie Gorman

One word for Southern Stars Caravan Park - MAGIC! Open large lush green grass sites with treed surrounds, it was paradise for us. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we loved having the odd visit from Doug the dog too ❤️.

Mary Lane

What a fantastic caravan park, beautiful green sites, absolutely spotless amenities and the most amazing friendly staff. We had a fenced site this time, it was perfect for our dog, lush cool grass for him to snooze on in the sun. Such a peaceful place to recharge and relax.

Bev Haigh

Great environment, lovely staff. Friendly & helpful. Facilities spotless, well thought out and sites a good size. Just the right distance from home for a quick weekend getaway.

Terry Hendricks

Although I only stayed at Southern Stars for one evening after attending True Grit, the staff (Rob and Shannon) were wonderful and incredibly welcoming. They were even kind enough to offer some suggestions for nearby beaches to visit after my departure. The facilities were great and well kept, and the whole atmosphere of the park was friendly. I would highly recommend this spot to anyone.

Tom

This has to be the best park we have ever stayed at. Staff very welcoming, polite and friendly. The size of the sites are very very big, doesnt feel at all like you are on top of other campers. Toilets and showers are very clean. Plenty of room for kids to run around and burn off lots of energy. Lots of room to have a nice walk around the ochards. We will definitely be back for sure. Doug the Camp dog is just the best. This site is a real gem of a find.

Sarah Finlayson-Davies

What a nice Campground - unbelievable! We enjoyed the campfire and the big and clean campkitchen.
Yes, we stayed on site..... Sixty-five 😁. We would highly recommend the Southern Stars Dunsborough - doesn't matter if you stay just for a night (us) or longer!
Keep everything as it is - hope seeing you again!
Aggi & Michael / Germany

Haupts Michael

We booked this place last minute and my, what a gem it turned out to be! Not only do the people there just radiate beautiful energy and so helpful but the park itself is stunning and very well kept. It’s quiet and the plots are very well sized with water and power access. One really cool feature I’ve never seen is the fenced camp sites for dogs, what a game changer! Will definitely be back and have already recommended the place to friends and family. 10/10

Teilah Fox-Wallace

We have stayed in loads of caravan parks throughout WA and this has to be the best, cleanest and most friendly caravan park we have ever stayed at. The sites are huge and beautifully maintained, there is a massive camp kitchen which is absolutely spotless and a lounging area too. A huge fire pit for sitting around and sharing a drink or two which brings a great atmosphere to the place. Plenty of things to keep kids occupied and it is a dog friendly park too. A credit to the owners and staff. We will definitely be back.

Annette & Steve Buss

WOW absolutely amazing place awesome staff and great facilities. Massive sites. We are coming back again.

Craig Doyle

Excellent Park. Friendly owners office staff and groundsman. Outstanding amenities. Close to amenities and not far from Margaret River. Highly recommended.

Heather & Loris Bates & Wilson

We took our new Caravan and Tow vehicle on its maiden journey to Southern Stars for three nights over the Jetty swim weekend. Todd made our set up very simple with his expert reversing instructions. My wife wants to pack him for our future trips. I would recommend this park to anyone looking for a park with a relaxing dog friendly, environment, beautiful grass coverage, first class amenities, large bays and nicely located for easy access to the south west attractions. Well done Todd and the crew you should be proud of what you have built. We will definitely be back. Stuart and Kath Outtrim

Stuart Outtrim

BEST caravan park stay!!! It was a nice surprise to turn up to such an oasis! We came to have a night with our daughter and grandkids. Everything was sooooo green in the middle of summer, no need for mats or shade cloth on the ground because it was a carpet of the softest grass. The bathroom facilities were immaculate and I especially loved that it was setup like a proper bathroom! The camp kitchen was amazing! We loved that we could bring our dogs too! Definitely will recommend to our friends!👌🏻

Shaun & Marilyn O’Hare

Another fantastic stay. The park is always well maintained. Indi, the rescued Greyhound loves the fenced off site. Not that she moves far from her bed. Love staying here. The evenings were so peaceful.

Alan Dolphin

Wow. We have stayed here a few times and it is the best caravan park we have stayed in. Have been around Australia twice but always love and return to Dunsborough. Want green grass, space, peace, amazing showers ( best ever) friendly hosts that can’t do enough for you, away from hustle and bustle ??!!! Then this is the place for you . 10 min from the town centre and beach. Close to wineries and half hour from Margaret river . Love love love it .

Mr & mrs Derek Clements

Me and my two friends booked this holiday park for leavers. The most amazing group of staff and any accommodation I have ever been to. Everyone so so friendly and had some wonderful chats with everyone. Extremely kind ,it was my friend’s birthday 3 days into us being at leavers and so many of the staff wished her a happy birthday as well, if anyone is looking to book somewhere for leavers in the future I would 1000% recommend this place it was a wonderful experience, everyone was so kind.

maisie reid

Brilliant.
My son and I stayed at the Southern Stars Park for 3 nights last week.  This park is extremely well laid out with many extras that you don’t get at other locations.
The grass sites are fantastic, well kept, and a really generous size.  The ensuite style bathrooms are modern and in great condition. They are clean and everything works as it should.
The camp kitchen, again, is very well appointed, with deep sinks, cooking facilities, plenty of under cover tables and chairs.  Also in that area are a table tennis table, air hockey table and a football table. Great for the kids and adults. Just outside is a fantastic fire pit and corn hole tables.  Adjoining the kitchen is a many sofa’ed lounge area.   A fantastic playground is a short distance away.   In another corner of the site is a pump/bmx track which my son loved.  They also have a fully fenced dog area which must be a couple of acres where the pooches get to meet each other and sniff b@##s.   They also have several sites that are fully fenced so you can take muttley with you on holiday and he/she doesn’t have to be tied up the whole time.  But that’s not all. The team that run this park are fantastic hosts. Natalie and Todd obviously take a lot of pride in what they have created here and it shows.  And Doug. My son wanted to bring him home. Doug is the camp dog. He welcomed us as we arrived and was a constant presence around the park. He is a lanky tan and brown cattle dog and runs like the wind. Friendly as hell and loves pats.  As you can tell, we loved our stay and will be back.  Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Greg Wesley

Secret discovery. Hidden treasure.
Best caravan park we have ever stayed at. Most friendly hosts, dogs most welcome, plenty to do for the kids.
Ample camping areas for all sorts.
Highly recommend
Will be back

Kylie Chalmers

A absolutely gem of a caravan facility. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed warmly to the moment we left. We had a enclosed powered site as we went with our two dogs. It was very convenient and we relaxed knowing they were safe and secure. They have a large fenced area where the dogs ran around off the lead. The amenities were top notch and extremely neat,clean and a great size.  Looking forward to returning for a extended stay.

Robyn & Gary

We are sort of new to towing around a Caravan, so don’t have a set requirement for a camping park. Now, after spending a week at Southern Stars the bar has been set so high, it’s going to be a challenge to other parks to meet this experience.
With our dog with us we were amazed when we found fenced off camp sites and a large off the lead area. Being part of a farm in the past the owners still love growing stuff and the grass sites are no exception. Did review on TripAdvisor but Dunsborough
does not have a listing yet. Time to fix that.
Would have to suggest you try to book here first. This will not stay a hidden gem for long.

David & Karen Esplin

This camping trip was by far my favourite and the loveliest place ever. It was such a peaceful spot in the country and I am overjoyed my dogs could enjoy it with me. We were all made to feel so welcome and the facilities were amazing. Having a fenced in camp meant our little escape artists couldn't run off and we could relax. The enclosed dog space was such a wonderful addition, the dogs were so happy and free running around. I cannot wait to come back and neither can the pups!

Shaina Taylor

By far one of the best parks we've stayed in with our family and friends. From the second we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The food trucks were amazing and the live music on Saturday night was fantastic. Such a chilled out, relaxed atmosphere! The kids had a ball too- we hardly saw them, they were always at the bike track, the playground or the table tennis table. (We thought they were going to get in trouble when we arrived for running through the sprinklers as it was so hot, but instead the host connected the water to a kids wiggly sprinkler. They had an absolute ball! And stayed out of our way while we were setting up!!).
Can't wait to come back!

Gemma Knop

Can’t recommend this campsite highly enough. Clean, well kept, large pitch size. Managed to completely unwind and relax. Added bonus with a great singer on Saturday. Kids loved it which meant we did ha. Everyone respectful and silent from 2200 to 0700. Stars look amazing from the field near the play park also.

Dave Brierley

Absolutely beautiful park, well maintained. We had a great time with friends, considering it was school holidays it was lovely and quiet.
Lovely big sites, clean amenities and great staff. We would recommend this to all the grey nomads out there.

Kim Wiles

10/10!
Hosts are such lovely people, and Doug the dog is just to die for! The stay itself is everything you want in a caravan park and more - the owners go above and beyond to comfort and impress their guests! Private & modern amenities with individual shower and toilet cubicals, but also a big common area in the kitchen with bbqs, sinks, games tables and always such lovely guests to mingle with etc. Can’t wait to come back for a 3rd time!

Ruby Thompson

Great place- roomy friendly and well maintained with quality camp kitchen. Most outstanding feature is the size (large) shower & toilet areas. Nice area for dogs to run lead free. Will be back again.

Greg Munro

We can’t say enough about this park, its hosts were fabulous. It would have to the cleanest and tidiest park I’ve ever stayed at. This is a true credit to the owners
10 out of 10.  Thank you for having us we will be back

Tracey Galati

We have stayed here many times and love it. Great place to bring your dog, with off lead area and fenced sites. The best ablutions block we’ve ever seen, so clean and spacious.
Credit to Todd and Natalie’s hard work and wonderful service from the minute you arrive.
Great place for couples or families. Book in plenty of time as this place is getting very popular.

Sally Woollard

Absolutely loved the Park cos u can camp with your adorable pooch, will be even better once they blue metal the roads and then tar them. Will recomend to my friends and will come again. Thank you for a beautiful stay in your beautiful park.

Peter Chitty

SSHP is one of the best parks we have ever stayed at! great amenities, amazing camp kitchen & hangout room with very friendly & helpful owners! cant wait to get back for xmas/new year! thanks Nat, Todd & of course Doug!

Lisa-Marie Allegretta

We cannot recommend Southern Stars Holiday Park enough. We spent our weekend with them and felt at home and cannot wait to be back. Such friendly staff and so welcoming of our fur baby. Thank you once again and see you soon

Shania Vitler

Best holiday park ever! Really recommend it. It’s perfect for kids and dogs thanks to the fence camp site. Everything is really clean and the owners are so nice! Thank you for the amazing memories we’ve made. We’ll come back!

Irene Nocelli

We have had the most wonderful time at southern stars caravan park six days down and one to go, really don’t want to leave, fabulous location and friendly staff will definitely be back.

Sarah Ramsden

Great park. Plenty of lime & lemon trees to spice up your drinks. A few teething problems but rectified in short time. Highly recommended. Great hosts including Matilda .

Wayne McAullay

Great location amazing facilities outstanding service loved our week definitely will be a regular

Lisa Emmett
Did you know SSHP now has Gift Vouchers?
Check them out here
645 Vasse-Yallingup Rd. Anniebrook WA 6280
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram